The Carver High School Alumni Association Scholarship Committee in Collins presented its annual Barron/Knox/Todd scholarship to the selected recipients. The three recipients are Alexis Williams, currently attending Pearl River Community College; Halle Legget, attending Mississippi College and Dextrianna Magee, attending Jones County Junior College. Each received a $1,000 scholarship. Also awarded to Covington County students were $500 scholarships by the Covington County Men United for a Cause. Recipients of the scholarships are Jalin Foster, Oliviunna Barnes, Jaila Richard, Keith Watson, Jr., Alexis Drake and LaKenneth Fairley.