A swearing in ceremony was held at the Covington County Courthouse for members of the Covington County Election Commission as well as school board members. Officials were sworn in by Chancery Clerk Joe Warren. Election Commissioners who were sworn in include Mary Glover Walters, District One; Bernice M. Blow, District Two; Sue McCall, District Three; Dwight Easterling, District Four and Dorothy Magee, District Five. Members of the Covington County School Board who were sworn in include Lynn L. Smith, District One and Sammy H. Herrin District Two.