Pictured above, front row from left, Bob Shoemake, Alderman-at-Large; Hope Magee Jones, Mayor; Debbie Lundy, Alderwoman Ward 4; and Sally Buffington, Alderwoman Ward 3.  Back row from left, Lester Magee, Alderman Ward 1, and Robert Thompson, Alderman Ward 2.

Mayor Jones is beginning her 2nd term.  Ward 1 Alderman Magee is beginning his 7th term and is the Mayor Pro Tem.  Ward 2 Alderman Thompson is going into his 3rd term.  Alderwoman Ward 3 Buffington is entering her 2nd term as is Alderwoman Ward 4 Lundy.  Alderman-at-Large Shoemake is beginning his first term on the City Board.

The City Board of Aldermen meet the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Collins Civic Center, located at 3220 Highway 49 in Collins.  Board meetings are always open to the general public.